Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3063368917 A Single Woman in Brenham, TX 62 / Medical Coder in a Hospital

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Brenham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of st. thomas in houston
  • Religion: Christian

Brenham, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brenham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of st. thomas in houston. I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Knitting to give as presents to family and friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

Working in my flower gardens. Knitting while watching TV. Exercising in my pool after work is over.

The most influential person in my life has been

Nonsmoking, social drinker who has a sense of humor, smiling eyes, who can laugh at himself. He appreciates a real woman, not a runway model. No kids to raise, just someone to go out and enjoy time together, getting to know each other. Someone who can cook would be nice, but not a requirement. Someone "grown up", near 60, who is comfortable out on the town or at home watching TV. My quirks are I'm not into political discussions, prefer a Christian man (Catholic would be nice) but not a deal breaker.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told I have a lot of personality in a short package. I am an independent woman, unafraid to meet new friends. I've been told I have a radiant smile and outgoing personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

James Lee Burke's series of novels featuring Dave Robicheaux. I am currently reading Jolie Blon's Bounce set in Louisiana. Also enjoyed "The Hunger Game" three book series by Suzanne Collins.The magazine "Texas Highways" is a new subscription which shows beautiful areas and landscapes in my home state of Texas.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. Father died when I was five years old. Mother raised three daughters who all have college degrees and jobs. I learned to respect people, I now have four nieces and two nephews and one great-nephew. We are a nice nutty family.
  2. My best friend Sandra. I can count on her for anything I might need and I will do anything for her.
  3. Knitting knowledge. I make a lot of hand knitted baby blankets as gifts for other people to give, scarves ad hats and my famous dishrags to wash vehicles, porcelain or dirty dishes for presents that I give away. I have been knitting since I was nine years old. But I keep the patterns I use very simple.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I've liked small town living since spending a summer caring for my Grandmother as a teenager. I grew up in Houston but have always gravitated to small town living.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Happy, Quiet, Romantic

A little more about me

My computer does not have the capability of photo sharing. I am short, brown hair with greying areas, hazel eyes, wear glasses for nearsightedness, have many scars on my arms and legs from any cuts or scrapes that I get that take a long time to heal due to my diabetic condition.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Gospel, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

popeye, kate and leopold, breakfast at tiffany's

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the neighbors, downton abbey, firefly