Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3056941923 A Single Woman in Gainesville, FL 48 / Nurse Practitioner in a Burn Unit

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Gainesville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of florida
  • Religion: Christian

Gainesville, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gainesville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of florida. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My son and daughter-I am committed to raising them to be healthy, happy people who contribute to this world in some small way.Modern design & architecture-I am an HGTV junkie, I love my modern house and I enjoy do-it-yourself projects. My work-I work hard and am proud of the fact that I give my best effort every day for my patients and their families.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, spending time with my children, riding my bike with the dog, doing projects around the house. I have recently renovated an Avion, which is a 1958 camper similar to an Airstream, and I enjoy "glamping".

The most influential person in my life has been

I really enjoy my life. It is filled with family, fun and interesting work but I would like a romantic relationship to add "the frosting on the cake". I would like a Christian man who is comfortable leading and would value my strength. My ideal man would be passionate about God, work and family but takes time to have fun and enjoy life.

The first thing people notice about me

Well, probably either my ability to talk to anybody, about anything, anywhere or my really weird earrings.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was about building decks! I enjoyed it because it helped me build a cool modern railing. The book before that was a best seller by Lee Child. I enjoyed it because it was pure escapism. I also like science fiction but can't stand most fantasy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son and daughter
  2. My relationship with Jesus Christ
  3. My job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My compassion-it is often hidden by my extremely practical approach to life's situations.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

My son is 13 and is mine biologically. I was a foster parent and I have a five year old adopted daughter. In four years, when my son graduates from high school, I would like to live somewhere else. My sister just moved to Atlanta so that is a possibility. Also, I like puns, word games, good food, action movies and craft projects.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

sherlock holmes, monty python and the holy grail,, japanese story

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

white collar, the expanse, firefly, anything on diy or hgtv