Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3055969418 A Single Man in Phoenix, AZ 64 / Semi-retired

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Phoenix
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of texas at arlington

Phoenix, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Phoenix, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of texas at arlington. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate at this time, in lieu of a significant other in my life, about personal energy and resource conservation at the micro level.

I typically spend my leisure time

I sincerely enjoy viewing thought-provoking science fiction, researching my current quest to design a residential scale solar water distillation system, and creating financial models to enable individuals and businesses to utilize solar and other forms of alternative energy. Snore...

The most influential person in my life has been

A good natured sense of wonder. We have so much more to learn and discover about the changing world around us and how we can best adapt.

The first thing people notice about me

Why is this guy always smiling ?

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Post-American World by Fareed Zakaria. It describes the ascent of the rest of the world and the diminishing role of the US as a super-power. I most enjoyed the "don't panic" tone of the author amidst the long delayed rise of other cultures around the planet. I read the book while vacationing in Munich, a very international city, and was pleased to witness firsthand the positive effects of multi-cultural influences in that conservative Bavarian city.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My existence on this planet at this time in history
  2. My immediate family and friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My first impression is usually soft-spoken and taciturn; however, I do converse with passion and energy when called upon.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

There is indeed more...but let's save that for later

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

History, Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the evolution of god, the decline of the west - oswald spengler, the people's guide to mexico

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

john mayer, lady antebellum, stevie ray vaugh, chick corea, berlioz

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

avatar, siddhartha, the wrong pants

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

daily show, dr who, rachel maddow