Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #305165117 A Single Woman in Fontana, CA 36 / Psychologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Fontana
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: azusa pacific university
  • Religion: Christian

Fontana, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fontana, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from azusa pacific university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My relationship with God is the most important thing to me. He is part of every bit of my life, and my everything. I believe the Bible is the literal, inerrant word of God, and it is very important to me to not only study it, but to follow it.My big loves are racquetball, hiking (including some photography along the way), food (I'm a big foodie, everywhere from baking, cooking, trying new foods, and enjoying great coffee and tea), having adventures with friends, and investing in people.I also really enjoy gardening, a good book, humor (especially sarcasm), and collecting quotes. I also dabble some in paintball and camping.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm an introvert by nature, so I will usually seek out some activity to re-energize from the workweek. Racquetball, hiking, or cooking are usually top on the list for that. Each of these has a sense of adventure, trying new things, and are activities I can fully immerse myself into. Even though I'm an introvert, I really thrive from my relationship with those closest to me. Each weekend I try to have some connection with a friend, whether outdoor adventure, cooking adventure, or just conversation over coffee.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who has unwavering faith in God, and a deep, personal, active relationship with Him. Also who can talk about their faith at ease. I'm looking for someone who is adventurous, enjoys being active and exploring the outdoors, but who can also balance that with a casual hangout over coffee or a walk. Humor is an absolute must, able to take and give sarcasm at ease, and maybe even the occasional prank. Someone who can also have deep and meaningful conversation about God, life goals and direction. I'm looking for a best friend who wants a family, and someone to journey with me through the twists and turns of life.

The first thing people notice about me

It's usually the hair. For an introvert, this has to be the strangest combination about me. I love fun hair! It's white and done in a bit of a punk style. Before this, it was short, red and spiky. Maybe in some ways, it's the way I express that adventurous part about me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Hinds' Feet On High Places" by Hannah Hurnard. A friend recommended this book to me, and I absolutely loved it. I own so many books, and don't finish many of them, but with this one, I enjoyed curling up in my chair and immersing myself in it from beginning to end. I loved the imagery, the metaphors to our walk with God, and found so much personal meaning and encouragement in it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My salvation and relationship with Jesus Christ. It's the foundation of everything that I am.
  2. The friends who are there with me, through my journey in life.
  3. My job-I get to be part of my client's lives through their toughest moments and walk with them.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a really loyal friend. Once I'm really friends with someone, I'll invest in the friendship regularly, and stick by through a lot of stuff. I don't take my friendships lightly, or those who I choose to be friends with.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Good listener, Spiritual

A little more about me

I've mentioned before that I'm a foodie, but there's a bit more to that than the name expresses. I love the culture behind various foods, the limitless variety, and what part food plays in society in general. I love exploring it, trying new things and expanding my views on it. Yes, I have my foods I don't like, but those are actually few (which means more food to enjoy, right? :) ). Most weeks, I cook or bake something that I've never made before, just to try it. A fun lunch or dinner out is going with an adventurous friend and trying something we've never had before. Food fascinates me, and I really enjoy learning more about it.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

pride and prejudice by jane austen, god chasers by tenney and hinds' feet on high places by hurnard, the pop-up book of phobias by gary greenberg

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to perform

Electronic, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

clash of the titans, pacific rim, avengers, x-men, blue planet, planet earth, the meaning of food

TV I like to Watch

Action, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

leverage, the walking dead, food network, once upon a time