Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3045905728 A Single Man in Washington, DC 33 / Attorney

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: wake forest university
  • Religion: Christian

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Washington, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from wake forest university. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I hate this question because it usually makes me feel disappointed that there isn't one thing I could go on and on about. I really like lots of things though like following sports, organizing fun activities for my friends, and enjoying the outdoors. I really believe in finding a healthy balance in life and maybe it's a passion in and of itself to find a good harmony between friends, family and career.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy working out, playing golf, organizing fun stuff for my friends and I to do, and I also read a lot of stuff that accumulates on my Google Reader account. If you don't have one of those you are missing out.

The most influential person in my life has been

Being able to find the humor or happiness in normal, everyday things. There's a whole lot more out there to enjoy, but its the best place to start.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm tall.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A biography of R.J. Reynolds, the guy who built the Camel cigarettes empire. I lived for a few years in Winston-Salem, where the brand was established. Here are 3 things you can share: (1) the brand got big because they had a contract with the Army -- their packaging was water-proof, because...(2) Reynolds Wrap, the waterproof aluminum foil was created by his nephew, and (3) the cigarettes were pre-rolled and most people wrapped their own before him.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends and family -- I'll count them as one because friends feel like family and family feels like friends
  2. Finanial and physical well being -- It's hard for me to imagine what life would be like without either one, and I don't really want to find out
  3. Our country -- I owe much of what I have and what I am capable of to the place where I have been born and raised.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm shy. I think people have a harder time realizing that since I have been fortunate enough to make a lot of good friends and don't have many problems talking to a stranger once I've been introduced. As much as I have taken on the role of introducing people and planning stuff for others, I wish this was done for me more often because I'm really just an overachieving introvert.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Loyal, Outgoing

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Other

Books I've read

one hundred years of solitude; east of eden, all those books by malcolm gladwell...oh wait those aren't biographies..., i needed a place to write the internet

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey