Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #304569018 A Single Woman in Keller, TX 39 / Attorney

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Keller
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: baylor university
  • Religion: Christian

Keller, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Keller, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from baylor university. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my faith. I am passionate about my family. I am passionate about giving back to my community. And I am passionate about travelling and reading. That's the big picture and all the other details find their place in one of those categories.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like trying new restaurants, going to the movies, spending time with my family. Road trips are the best--seeing new places or visiting old ones. I serve in two ministries at my church and I was recently elected as Chair of the Civic Engagement Committee for the Urban League of Greater Dallas, Young Professionals.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who can be a good leader; who loves his present family the same way he will love his future family; who can hold steady in stressful situations

The first thing people notice about me

Truth in advertising: my height and THEN my smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

Three-fer!Book: The Time Of Our Singing by Richard Powers. It was the first time I became angry about a book.Magazine: Ebony. Love the newest EIC, who I've followed since 2000 when she was just a beat reporter in Honey Magazine (now defunct)Website: Huffington Post and FiveThirtyEight to keep me up to date on current affairs when I'm on the run

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. A career of my choice
  3. Still being hopeful about love and marriage

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I value vulnerability as much as I value strength.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I am a spiritual, confident, and fun-loving woman. I love practical romance. Have bags, will travel. I'm looking to build something here; not fall in love at first sight. I'm drawn to men who are quick-witted; curious; love to dance; can discuss politics in the same conversation as the latest Hollywood drama; and have close church and family ties. My faith is not just lip service. It informs everything I do and I want a man who I can pray with and lean on spiritually and vice versa.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the time of our singing by richard powers, the lord is my shepherd (etc.) by robert j. morgan, the autobiography on malcolm x (pseudo-biographical)

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Other, Swimming, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, top chef, meet the press