Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3041170116 A Single Woman in White Plains, NY 39 / Innovation Brand Manager for a food company

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: White Plains
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: darmouth (undergrad) and duke (mba)
  • Religion: Christian

White Plains, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in White Plains, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from darmouth (undergrad) and duke (mba). I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm very fortunate that my career is actually something I'm really passionate about: I work in innovation for a food company. I wake up excited to go to work almost every day, which makes me feel very lucky.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy cooking and going out to eat... which means my leisure time is also filled with (a little bit of anxiety about) exercising to combat the passion for food. I never seem to get in as much exercise as I want/need. I also really like movies, music, theater, etc. Still new to the area, though, and trying to find my way around!!

The most influential person in my life has been

Enthusiasm. I really enjoy being around other people who get excited by things. Even if it's something I know nothing about, if you're enthusiastic about it, I'll be excited too!

The first thing people notice about me

My ease with conversation. I am someone who'll talk to anyone about anything and I'm really good at getting people to feel comfortable and included. This may seem like a strange thing to mention, but I've actually had people comment on it for a long time, as far back as high school.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last two books I read were Tina Fey's book, Bossypants, and then Tomatoland, which is about the complexities of industrialized agribusiness. Ummm... they are not at all similar. :) But both interesting in their own way.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a career that inspires me every day
  2. family and friends who care about me immensely
  3. amazing restaurants so close at hand

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am a very easy-going person and I enjoy being around people who always see humor in life and value the people around them. I also like travel a lot. I don't feel like I had a chance to write that on here, but I have some big travel dreams that I hope I can make come true.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

slow food, american tabloid, life of pi

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to listen to

lady gaga, kelly clarkson, the killers, gaslight anthem, bruce springsteen, willie nelson, miranda lambert, dolly parton, ozomatli, vampire weekend, sufjan stevens, john denver, josh ritter

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

40-year-old virgin, field of dreams (all-time favorite movie without question), memento (does that count?)

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, jimmy fallon, top chef is the only reality show i watch, though, mystery diagnosis, anything on discovery channel