Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #303065028 A Single Woman in New York, NY 54 / Research Scientist, RN, Entrepreneur

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: wellesley college, university of alabama at birmingham, denver university

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from wellesley college, university of alabama at birmingham, denver university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends and family, being active (riding horses, skating, hiking, biking, swimming), reading, entertaining

The last book I read and enjoyed

Bill O'Reilly, "Killing Kennedy"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. All the Blessings in my life
  3. Who I am now and who I strive to be

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a very reflective person - Sometimes I may not react immediately to something but I listen and I do think about it to come up with a solution or resolution. Conversely, I am spontaneous and LOVE new adventures and opportunities to learn or try new things.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Generous, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am passionate about life and the people in my life. I choose to surround myself with people and things that matter to me, and look for ways to make a difference. I am not ashamed of mistakes I've made, and am willing to admit when I'm wrong - sincerely. I have an intolerance for individuals who are too self-absorbed or who do not care about others, those who lie habitually, and those who expect something for nothing (entitlement). I value integrity, caring, kindness and good work ethics. Family is very important to me and I've been blessed with a wonderful family - I also understand that everyone is not so fortunate.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

many of the classics, grisham books, clancy books, the dark side of camelot, leadership books, clinical journals

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Rollerblading, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Other

Music I like to listen to

many favorites from 1970's to present, selected performers and groups, tchaikovsky, grieg, mozart, beethoven, copeland, williams, many more, tchaikovsky, grieg, mozart, beethoven, copeland, williams, many more, some movie soundtracks (e.g., schindler's list, dances with wolves, harry potter and more), also some broadways

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

varies, blue bloods, depends on the actors