Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #302767118 A Single Woman in New York, NY 40 / Risk Director

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I believe that everybody has a fairly busy life and many things to do. I want to get to know real people who are interesting and who are not just using online dating as a way to get a quick hook-up. While my work is important to me, as i grow older i realize more and more that family and good friends are priceless. I have a pretty good life, and i don't have any complaints, but I want to be truly happy with someone as life is just very short and you only get one go at it :). I want to find a partner who will enjoy life to the fullest with me, be grateful for what we have and the people we are.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to go on vacation, to take little breaks from the working life and to just enjoy and relax. Similarly on a day to day basis, i like going out for drinks and dinner. I'm not talking about full blown crazy night parties, but just quality time with the people you are with. Not that a crazy party isn't fun every once in a while :). And finally i also like to do something active. For the longest time i have wanted to get really good at inline skating and i just never made time for it. I want to stop doing that and live more in the moment.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I have no patience for lies, Even small lies. I just don't find them necessary and what starts out small can get big very quickly. I find rudeness also no go. I am a strong woman, i can handle offensive texts and inappropriate questions but i just don't want to deal with it. If its part of the online dating package, then its probably not for me. But people have been incredibly positive about E-Harmony and so i am really excited to try it :). I am looking for a kind man who knows who he is and who is comfortable in his own skin. A passion for travel, the beach, activities but who can also enjoy a quiet night in.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a job that requires me to be able to stand my own, so i am quite assertive, and I think most people are surprised that I am actually a very nice person. I am also very loyal but you would have to get to know me to figure that out.

The last book I read and enjoyed

!Q84 from Haruki Hurakami. Truthfully, i don't read as much as i would like to but every holiday/vacation i make a point in getting through a few books, especially on beach holidays!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My friends (although my true friends are not numerous)
  3. My life here in NYC.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Good listener, Loyal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction