Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3020304912 A Single Woman in South Deerfield, MA 53 / Marketing

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: South Deerfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: rutgers / umass
  • Religion: Christian

South Deerfield, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in South Deerfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from rutgers / umass. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family and Friends. Where would I be without them? Being Active. I do distance cycling, play golf, do yoga, downhill ski, etc. When I go to the beach you'll find me in the waves. Sports. I follow baseball, football, golf and soccer. Travel. I've lived in Europe and have travelled a bit. Still more to go.

I typically spend my leisure time

Physical activity. On the weekends you'll find me on my bike, riding waves, skiing or attempting to play a round of golf (still working on this). I also love watching sports -- baseball, football, golf or soccer. Travel. I love going to explore new places, finding an off the beaten track restaurant, people watching, and trying new food. Relaxing. More in the winter than the summer. I love to sit by the fire with a good book. Or cook something new (I actually find cooking relaxing). Watch a good movie.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is smart and has a good sense of humor. I hope for someone who is loyal, trustworthy and caring. Also active. That being said, I'm a big sports fan, so I guess that makes me a bit of a couch potato. But I stay in pretty good shape and would hope my partner would as well. Being successful in your career is also important.

The first thing people notice about me

I smile and laugh alot. I can have a conversation with just about anybody. I find people fascinating. Everyone has a story and they all want to tell it -- just give them the opportunity!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I keep starting books and not finishing them (not interesting enough?). The last book I read and finished and enjoyed would be "Long Way Down" by Nick Hornby. Moving and funny at the same time. A book that after you finish the last page, you sit there and think about it for a while.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children. I will guess that this is a common answer. But somehow they have managed to grow into happy, healthy, well-adjusted young adults (and one teen). Yes, they make me crazy sometimes, but overall I am so thankful for them. They make it all seem worth it.
  2. My health. Being healthy and active has such a positive impact on your general attitude. I have seen first hand what being unhealthy does to your life (and the life of your loved ones around you). While I work at staying healthy, I am also understand that many health issues are just the luck of the draw. So far, so good. Yes, I'm very thankful.
  3. My life. When I think about it, I live in an amazing place, where I have a great job, a nice house and healthy, successful children. If you think about the statistics of the world and how many people are as fortunate as I am, I am thankful indeed. The only thing missing is that special someone. But I know you're out there somewhere. It's only a matter of time.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I joke around a lot but I have a strong "softy" side that people don't see right away. Especially when it comes to friends and family. I'm the type who can always be counted on the help somebody in need.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Although I do a lot I am still pretty relaxed about life. I don't sweat the small stuff. Life is too short. I am pretty easy to get along with but really want to make the most of my time.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Soccer