Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3014267627 A Single Woman in New Paltz, NY 47 / College secretary

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: New Paltz
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college

New Paltz, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Paltz, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm currently trying to figure that out. I recently emerged from a period where I did a lot of video gaming online; a month ago, MMOs and gaming would have been my answer. It doesn't hold my interest anymore, though, so I'm starting to get back into the things I used to do before I "escaped" into games, such as reading. I'm also getting serious about taking care of my body and my health. One of the downfalls of too much gaming is that I stopped exercising for quite a while... at one point, I was doing an hour of training every day. I'd like to get there again and make taking care of myself my "new" passion.

I typically spend my leisure time

Lately I've gotten into exercising. I want to take better care of myself and regular exercise is part of that. Right now I've just been doing simple things like using a stationary bike or playing dance video games (you really burn a lot of calories doing that!) but once the weather warms up I hope to take it outside and enjoy some outdoor activities as well. I also enjoy reading (mostly popular fiction and sci fi/fantasy novels), some TV and yes, still the occasional video game =)

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who "gets" me. I don't always act my age... I like to joke, act silly, goof around, etc. I need a partner in crime. Of course, I know how to behave like an adult when it's appropriate, but life is more enjoyable when you can laugh at it.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm usually very upbeat and I like to make people laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading George R.R. Martin's "A Dance With Dragons." I've always loved sci-fi/fantasy novels and I started this series long ago... it seemed to take forever for the latest book to be published! I like novels with a richly described world that I can sink into and escape from the stress of everyday life. This series (which is now on HBO, btw, as the series Game of Thrones) definitely fits the bill.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son. He truly is one of the biggest joys in my life.
  2. My ability to support us both. I remember my mom struggling when she and my dad divorced and I'm glad that's generally not an issue here.
  3. The health of my son and myself. In general, we're happy, healthy and content.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can't think of anything but eHarmony wants something here before I'm complete ;)

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Genuine, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm overweight. It's not really obvious in the pictures I posted but without a "real" camera to use I wasn't able to take a better shot of "all" of me. That said, I haven't always BEEN overweight (can I blame the gaming?) and I certainly don't FEEL like a "fat girl". Still, I felt it needed to be said so I didn't show up for a date and shock anyone; that might be embarrassing for both of us. I also don't plan to stay this way. I've started incorporating exercise into my daily life since I quit gaming and I'm really enjoying it. Meeting someone who already loves exercise and who would work out with me would be ideal!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction

Books I've read

the talisman by stephen king, a song of ice and fire series by george r.r. martin, will there really be a morning - frances farmer

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

marillion, 30 seconds to mars, civil twilight, sick puppies, shinedown

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Reality Show, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, the biggest loser, stargate: sg-1