Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3003603821 A Single Woman in Windham, ME 70 / adjunct college professor and licensed pastoral counselor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: Maine
  • City: Windham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: harvard university
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Windham, ME Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Windham, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from harvard university. I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music and art light up my spirit like nothing else; faith, in its many dimensions, is always of interest to me. I am passionate about good conversation, critical thinking, politics, news of the day.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love visiting museums, especially art museums, and exploring the "back roads" of New England. I also enjoy seeing movies, "live" theater and concerts, trying new and favorite restaurants. I love listening to music, too.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is honest, who is genuine, and who has compassion for others.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a warm and accepting smile, and hug easily.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished "Water for Elephants," and deeply appreciated not only the challenges of the love story, but also the description of life in the circus many years ago. I love history!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my work; I feel completed blessed to have the skills to teach and counsel, offering healing and guidance to those seeking to grow. I have done this work for more than a dozen years, and imagine I will retire in 6-7 years, but it brings me such a sense of reward and fulfillment, I am not sure I want to retire at all (but I would cut back my hours!).
  2. I am both grateful and thankful for my home, which keeps me safe and comfortable, with vistas of grass and trees in the rural area of my state.I waited until I was age 58 to buy my first home, and while it is a huge responsibility, I have such a great sense of peace, and quiet, here.
  3. I am grateful for my intellect, thirst for learning, and passion for travel and adventure. I love to learn new things, meet individuals and go places where my intellectual and spiritual vistas are expanded. My soul is touched by music, and art, and nature.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I work in very 'extroverted" professions but, in fact, I am also an introvert, treasuring "down time" and peace/quiet, as well as time spent in various nature settings.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I truly enjoy meeting new people, going new places and learning new things. I am open to the possibilities before us!

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the help, the courage to be, the new birth order theory

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Music I like to listen to

jason mraz, taylor swift, the temptations, james taylor, sara bareilles

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

sex & the city, larry crowne, the way we were

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

parenthood, survivor, project runway