Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3002946518 A Single Man in New York, NY 43 / Lawyer (in-house counsel)

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: amherst / uva law
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from amherst / uva law. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

In some sense, still sorting that out. But in the end, I'd like to make a difference. But still figuring out how, what, where, with who.

I typically spend my leisure time

Writing a novel; painting; reading novels or magazines; dodgeball; movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Being a good, kind, tolerant, smart person I feel is just basic and fundamental. After that, being interesting, which really means interested: in people, thoughts, places, experiences.

The first thing people notice about me

Goofy humor; my little garden patio with magic fountain, paintings, pallazzo lights, tiki torches, flowers.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Alan Furst, Spies of the Balkans. Easy Breesy WW2 faux-historical spy novel. Light summer reading with shades of intelligence. Before that, Freedom. I think Franzen's observations of the (my) human condition are currently without peer.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful I have loving and supportive parents who have been married for 43 years, and loving and supportive and talented and interesting younger sister and older brother.
  2. I'm thankful that I have many interests, so I am able to enjoy so much in life and almost any situation.
  3. I'm thankful I have a job and that I'm tall.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Creativity.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Energetic, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I like: tailgating; darts/pool/pong/bowling/ mini-golf/ badminton; HORSE/six v. six soccer; crafting lobster rolls in Downeast Maine; picking blueberries. Want to see Fuerza Bruta, Cirque, Book of Mormon and plan an evening around the last Harry Potter. The rest -- there is just so much more to talk about.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the great gatsby, spies of the balkans, the girl with dragon tattoo

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

wedding crashers, casablanca, transformers 3

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

family guy 30 rock, mad men, law and order