Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3002268521 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 47 / freelance contractor, writer, volunteer

Once a week On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passions are tennis, yoga, education, being a positive role model, getting closer to God, environmental issues, solving problems, caring for my mother and making money so I can enjoy more of life's perks.

I typically spend my leisure time

Once I get my bike fix it will definitely be riding my bike, playing tennis and doing something with friends or that soon-to-be special person.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who wants to take time to develop a true friendship that will lead to something very exciting.

The first thing people notice about me

Presence

The last book I read and enjoyed

JANE EYRE...heard about on NPR ..I think this book set the stage for phantom of the opera and beauty and the beast, even though, jane was no beauty...a true love story AND got a taste of what a truly educated person should be...fluency in a second language, the arts, geography...this book which was written almost 200 years is priceless--and no, did not go see the movie!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Motherhood
  2. Health
  3. God

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am approachable

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Good listener, Outgoing

A little more about me

I don't date on a regular basis--I pretty much keep to myself, I am here taking care of a parent in the midwest--it's been years and I have only had two boyfriends...they both told me they though I HAD to be already taken. Because I get a lot of feedback on the WAY I do things and my opinions: I am truly my own person. I don't go out of my way to be different--I have always been true to myself, accepting me for me. In elementary school, I wasn't aware that I used "BIG" words, probably have caught up with myself : ) I have been called laid-back, aloof, stuck-up, quiet, shy, SLACKER and fun to be with.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

journey to the center of the earth, children of fire, eat more weigh less

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

fox tv, amazing race, npr