Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3001466912 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 40 / College student, SAHM Disabled

Never On special occasion I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Some college
  • University: manhattan community college
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Im most Passionate about being a great Mom and teaching my daughters that life has no limits, even when it has obstacles, I want them to enjoy school, sports and any extra curricular activities without worries and I devote much of my time to them while focusing on improving my health day by day.Even when life has unexpected issues trust that God will make a way, that's what I hold to daily.

I typically spend my leisure time

Most of my spare time is spent with my kids at sports practices or with my dogs enjoying the park going for walks or exercising. I am not a flashy person definitely more laid back, I love to Cook and I love home design, which I guess is my way of giving Flash or Spark to my world.I also enjoy canvas painting, though I dont get to do it much these days, it has always been a relaxing escape for me. I am preparing my life to go back to school for Interior Design, its my dream and I want to show my kids that its never too late.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am not looking for someone to carry me through life, God has taken care of that for me and my children daily for the past 16 yrs. I really just want to meet someone who will take a chance, get to know me, accept me for who I am, what I have to offer. I want someone who will understand what I can contribute and respect my limitations, but over all someone to laugh with, be loud and be goofy. This is me, imperfect and real. I want someone who will love big, laugh much, be passionate and stand by me no matter what. I am so loyal I hope to find that same loyalty and love in a great friend, then the lovers will fall into place

The first thing people notice about me

The First thing People generally notice is my SMILE, upon getting to know me people will see how loving and caring I am towards others, I often wear my emotions on my sleeve, which can be good and bad, but I genuinly have a great deal of compassion for others, I offer what I can, even if its only and ear or a shoulder to lean on.I generally prefer close networks of friends and family as opposed to large clicks or circles of people, which is probably why my family says my most admirable quality is my loyalty. Once I care and let someone "into" my heart, you have my love forever.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I cant pinpoint any one book specifically, and I have to admit I am not an avid reader, but I do enjoy reading Christian devotional, or Christian Living types of books. I mostly book hop back and forth between devotionals that will help me grow and increase in my relationship with Christ............And of course The Bible.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit
  2. My Daughters and my Pets
  3. Good friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm sensitive and often Super Shy, which seems to surprises people about a woman from NYC, for the most part I am very out going and can manage to make my way in a crowd of strangers but I think its offensive when people are mean or are just plain rude, which is contrary to what many expect from a Northern Girl.I have a relationship with God that is important to me, I'm not a religious fanatic I definitely think that they are very different. I really do care about others feelings and peoples well being, I know its the heart of compassion GOD has instilled in me, I hope to meet someone that will value that side of me.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Kind, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

NY/NJ Single girl living in a Texas world...Being single is scary especially 1700 miles from my family, I never want to let baggage get in the way of trying again. I am not a Houston Native, I moved here after becoming disabled to give my Children a different life, try to start over in a slower pace than the North East. Im not looking for someone to fix life but rather pray to find that one person that will take the chance and complete my family, The Adam to My Eve...lets enjoy the ride together.I have been known to sing loud in the car and embarrass my kids..hehe and I like it :)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Other, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

no real favorite but i do love to read with my children, various, no real favorite but i do love to read with my children

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Rollerblading, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Soccer, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

mostly what my kids like, taylor swift, reba, kerry underwood, rascal flatts, lady antabellum, various artists, mary j, baby face,, anything current, christina aguilara, katy perry, macklemore & ryan, selena gomez, arianna grande,, various artists

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

varies, twilight saga, i love stuff like lord of the rings

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

that 70s show, csi, criminal minds, flashpoint, without a trace, anything disney, diy network, cooking channels, hgtv