Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2994753634 A Single Woman in Albany, NY 50 / Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Daily Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: Albany
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters

Albany, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Albany, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My daughter, quiet time alone, being with close friends, baseball, a variety of music and traveling

I typically spend my leisure time

During my leisure time, I enjoy gardening, walking my dog and spending time with my daughter and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a partner - someone to share the good and bad times with. Someone who enjoys travel, laughing and exploring what life has to offer. Humor is very important to me and the ability to laugh at yourself is a characteristic not many people exhibit. Nobody is perfect and I am looking for someone who is willing to acknowledge their faults and be accepting of other's imperfections.

The first thing people notice about me

I care a lot about others and sometimes put their needs and feelings ahead of my own. I am very comfortable around people whether or not I've known them my whole life or just meeting.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm a sucker for my favorite romance novel and am halfway through reading it for the third time. Other than that, I have a few books on my next destination and am familiarizing myself with activities to take advantage of.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter, family and friends
  2. The opportunity and ambition to fulfill a higher education
  3. Independence

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My intelligence. I have a strong perception and understanding of human behavior. I work with a diverse population and use humor to engage others and am not easily manipulated.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Perceptive, Respectful

A little more about me

I have a small child who is the love of my life. I would do anything for her and nothing will ever be more of a priority. I love to laugh and to make others laugh, trying to find the humor in everyday life and situations. As many people have, I have experienced some trying events in my life and have been able to overcome them with the love and support I receive from family and friends. I have learned that life is too short to be unhappy and dwell on things in the past but to learn something from them to make me a better person.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Other, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

i don't have a favorite, i don't have a favorite, primal fear

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

i don't have a favorite, criminal minds, big brother