Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2994741925 A Single Woman in Mapleton, UT 63 / public speaker

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Utah
  • City: Mapleton
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: western illinois univ

Mapleton, UT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mapleton, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from western illinois univ. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

love anything outdoors, standing up for the underdog, alone time with a significant other; rural /mountain drives; learning from others; doing things for children; being with fun folks and laughing; my show horses (for now..won't be riding forever.. need some new activities !!..biking?golfing?? I'm ready NOW!!)

I typically spend my leisure time

dining with friends, neighbors; crossword puzzles, maintaining my little country property, day trips to the mountains, riding my horses; would like to think of travel if I had someone special to travel with

The most influential person in my life has been

Confidence, happiness in themselves and basically someone who likes people and is easy going..gives others the benefit of the doubt. Someone who likes to learn from others, and is kind to people and animals. Someone who is content with themselves and their life and is not jealous of what others have. Someone who can find true joy with the simple things like when we glance over at each other while we read Sunday papers, sip coffee, or drive up to the mountains. Someone who understands that all of our past experiences were valuable lessons that have made us who we are today.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy, my confidence and my laughter!

The last book I read and enjoyed

the Shack.. about God , afterlife, coping with loss,, and the unusual way the members of the Holy trinity were portrayed. And for work "Verbal Judo".. a great read on how to deflect others anger/words

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my ability/strength to handle lifes ups and downs.
  2. I don't go to church often, but know that God knows what He is doing and i've accepted that..
  3. nature , my animals, my little country property, the mountains..

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

i can slow down and often need some "recharge my batteries time' (quiet time alone, or with a friend , or a newspaper, or doing crossword puzzles or in front of the TV!! Medical Shows, A&E, Cops)

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Happy, Outgoing, Perceptive

A little more about me

I was unable to have kids but would have been an awesome mom/grandmother. I 'd welcome someone elses kids/ grandkids, since i often act more their age than mine!! but also value just being-alone-time with a significant other. I can enjoy a huge holiday party with family or just stay home with my partner hiding from the world.... no matter what our families would say!!. even on the BIG holidays. I used to love NFL football, and would be happy to really get into that again.,.I did have 2 short marriages in my youth.. then was married for 17 years to my husband who was killed in an ATV accident in '08.

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

terminator;aliens, its complicated, citizen x

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

cops, investigative reports, dr g., true stories of the er; medical mysteries; house, the good wife, 2 and a half men (i hate to admit this); that 70s show; scrubs