Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2993406515 A Single Man in Colorado Springs, CO 51 / Engineer and analyst

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Colorado Springs
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Colorado Springs, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese man, living in Colorado Springs, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

reading, science & technology, space exploration, nature, reading, history, exploration and adventure travel, cooking, photography, politics (Constitutionalism), did I mention reading?

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time? What's that? I like to camp and hike and shoot. Outside that and work, I will read, play computer games and watch movies or TV (NCIS, Last Man Standing, Deadliest Catch, Duck Dynasty, cooking shows, anime, etc.). I also like the original Top Gear and Living Below Zero.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Be honest with yourself and me about who you are and what you want. We will never be happy with ourselves or each other if we put up false fronts.

The first thing people notice about me

Intelligence and passion. I like to get to the right answer in a conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm in the midst of reading 13 Hours, Merlin by Stephen Lawhead, and Flag in Exile by David Weber. I am also trying to locate the next book in the Aubrey/Maturin series by Patrick O'Brian. I'm trying to reread the Dune, Pern, and Shannara series to catch myself back up to the newer books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Most of those I care about are in generally good health.
  2. I have been blessed with good friends and good fortune.
  3. My forefathers chose to come to America and enabled me to enjoy freedom, security and comfort.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I do have a sense of humor although it tends to be understated and I often don't show it right away.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I grew up on a steady diet of National Geographic, Wild Kingdom, and Jacques Cousteau so I love seeing the world and the wildlife in it. I'd rather camp in the Serengeti than sit by a pool at a 5-star hotel.I want someone I can travel and talk with for the next 40-50 years, someone who appreciates sipping good coffee as we watch the sun rise over a spectacular landscape, someone who'd rather spend money on airfare than a car. I want a woman who wants -- but doesn't NEED -- me. She shouldn't expect me to place her on a pedestal or give her nice things all the time -- but don't fight me when I do!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the lord of the rings, the aubrey/maturin series, zane grey westerns

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Science, Science Fiction, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

star trek 2: the wrath of khan, superman the movie, captain america, the avengers, fiddler on the roof, my fair lady

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, ncis, the undersea world of jacques cousteau