Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2993404517 A Single Woman in Alpharetta, GA 49 / College Professor and PhD student in Statistics

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Alpharetta
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: georgia tech and ksu
  • Religion: Christian

Alpharetta, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alpharetta, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from georgia tech and ksu. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Teaching and learning. I absolutely adore watching my students learn and ?get things? for the first time. I love seeing the Light bulbs go on in their heads. The real fun comes with the students who have challenges, who just can?t seem to catch on to what is being taught. And then one day, I find a way, a different way, to explain it to them so that they understand, too.That just makes my whole week!!

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to Garden and play in the dirt. Anytime I can get out when it's not too hot and plant more perennials, weed, trim, or move something, I do. I have a passion for animal genetics and showmanship. I show pedigree animals and enjoy the show circuit and all the people (and animals) I meet while traveling in the state and National shows. Keeping with the nature theme is my enthusiasm for camping and day hiking. Although I tend to keep this to small trips now...

The most influential person in my life has been

I am currently "on hold" while in a relationship. Please hold Inquiries until a later time.I am looking for someone with an inner quality of gentle strength and a calm, quiet soul. I have a very hectic life and tend to over-think or over-reach too much. A partner who can tell me to slow down, breathe, and relax will help me accomplish more and enjoy life.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my smile. My emotions show on my face all the time whatever I?m feeling, shows.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wild at Heart by John EldridgeLearning the value of a father, mentors, and 'older brothers' in my son's life. Looking deep into my heart to see what I can (and cannot) provide for him as his mother. A very thought-provoking book I recommend for anyone to read to learn more about themselves and others in their lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My greatest accomplishment, by far, are my three wonderful children. They are well-mannered, respectful, knowledgeable, and know God in His infinite wonder.
  2. Obtaining my current level of MS in Statistics and now I?m a PhD applicant in Bio Statistics.
  3. I have learned a very important life lesson in this past year, ?No matter how much we prepare for it, disasters always blind-side us.?

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Understandably, most people take my silent, pensive attitude as disinterest when they first meet me. When, instead, I?m just trying desperately NOT to forget people?s names.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

I have three awesome children ages 10, 12, and 16 I am extremely proud of them, of course.I am attempting to obtain my PhD in Statistics. So, I tend to be a bit over-busy while I try to study, study, study. (And add some research in there, too.)Even though I am a through and through GA Tech fan and alumni, my eldest daughter forgives me. I still let her live peacefully with us because I understand her passion for Art can?t be supported at Tech? I have several very good Georgia friends, too. So, I?m inclined to keep my protests to a minimum.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

dune - the original, elizabeth r, pride and prejudice

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Other, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

michael w. smith, mozart, simon & garfunkel, pink, harry connick jr

Music I like to perform

Classical, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

x-men, elizabeth the golden years, matrix series

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

csi, stargate, ken burns civil war