Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2993374619 A Single Woman in Salt Lake City, UT 38 / midwifery student

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Utah
  • City: Salt Lake City
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Other

Salt Lake City, UT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Salt Lake City, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Meditation, classical arts and music, farmers market, gardening, hiking, painting, nature.

I typically spend my leisure time

Volunteering, meditation, hiking

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, open heart and open mind, willing to accept and embrace differences, someone who is not controlling or dominating. Someone who loves me for who I am,not for who they want me to be.

The first thing people notice about me

I really don't know. I've been told that I seem kind. As far as appearances go, people notice that I'm tall.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Zhuan Falun. It helps me to reflect upon my actions and words in my daily life and think about how I can improve and be kinder, more tolerant and more truthful. I also recently read "The Space Between Us" by an Indian writer, about the class system of India. It was really sad but eye opening.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my meditation practice.
  2. I'm thankful that I can help others.
  3. I'm thankful for the beauty all around me that I see in other human beings, and in nature.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't really need for people to notice anything about me."The Superior Man, walking among the people, keeps his light hidden. But still it shines." -I Ching

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Kind, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

I am very artistic and love to paint. I love nature. I like to travel. I'm pretty quiet, until you get to know me, then I'll talk your ear off. I like having a few very close friends, but am not into partying, although I actually like to date men who are more outgoing then me, because two quiet people can find it hard to talk to each other. If I date a social butterfly, I need him to be ok with going out without me sometimes. I'm a good listener, and I love to cook. (Asian, Indian ect..) I spend quite a bit of my time doing volunteer, work, (human rights stuff and volunteering for a newspaper). I have a very busy life.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

grapes of wrath, zhaun falun, gardening books

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the island, born in the brothels, dances with wolves

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV