Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2993361015 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 40 / Physician

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of virginia

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of virginia. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I want to live life to its fullest. I want to have "more magic" and less everyday life. As a result, I'm always trying to create those magical moments: exciting travels, memorable moments with friends, even my job is amazing- I deliver babies and get to bring life into the world.

I typically spend my leisure time

I never seem to have enough time to do everything I want to do, but whenever I can, I like traveling, going for a run, reading a good book, or hanging out with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a kind and caring person. I value my friends and family above all other aspects of my life, and I am looking for someone who shares the belief that the people in your life come first and foremost.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile. I love life and tend to see the positive side of things and this is often reflected in my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese. I love to read, but this book really spoke to my soul. Its about Indian doctors that come to provide health care in Ethiopia, and their children- one who becomes a surgeon in the US and one who stays behind in Ethiopia. It touched on many things that spoke to my heart...the importance of family, the Indian culture (I'm half indian), the rigors of becoming a doctor and the incredible priviledge it is to care for people (I'm an ob/gyn).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have wonderful family and friends
  2. That I am happy and healthy
  3. That I have been fortunate to have many amazing and eye opening experiences in my life in friendships, work and travel

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Among my siblings, eveyone always described me as the nice one or the smart one. My sister was always considered the fun one and my brother the cool, popular one. While I am not as naturally outgoing, I wish people would see my love of fun and adventure.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Happy, Hard Working, Kind

A little more about me

I'm ambitious and love challenges and new experiences. I'm looking forward to meeting someone to share life's adventures with me.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV