Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2988200619 A Single Woman in Tampa, FL 70 / Retired

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Tampa
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Some college

Tampa, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tampa, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about world news, reading, traveling, family and good friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading, keeping up with world news, entertaining with friends, and taking walks and touring trips with overnight stays.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to know a nice gentleman who is honest and warm with a good sense of humor who enjoys being in the kitchen. Someone who is a good listener and has had enough life experiences and travel to be able to offer true stories of his adventures. I would like him to enjoy reading so that we can discuss books that we've read. I hope he would enjoy all kinds of music and have some rhythm for traditional dancing at a party or out to dinner. He should live alone so we are free to visit each other's homes and feel comfortable. I expect him to be clean and dress nicely as I do. Sporty.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people notice my smile and my happy personality. I get along well with people and have met very few people that I don't like or can't get along with.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading "The Help" and found it sad and sometimes funny. I enjoy reading David McCullough, Maeve Binchy, Ken Follett, David Ignatius, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Tom Clancy and others.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the many wonderful people I've had in my life who helped shape me and make me the person that I am today.
  2. I am thankful for my two children who are both good people and a real addition to the world.
  3. I am thankful for the wonderful things that I have been able to experience in life and that I can keep learning everyday.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing, Warm

A little more about me

I am going to have a hip replacement in the next few months and then I'll be back on my feet and mobile again. I would like to have a friend then for companionship and a 'getting to know you' time together.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, History, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

john adams, tale of two cities, agatha christie

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Swimming, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the proposal, hunt for red october, casablanca

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

combat hospital, castle, charlie rose