Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2976339336 A Single Woman in Dover, NH 37 / Grad Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New Hampshire
  • City: Dover
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: vassar college/brandeis/unh

Dover, NH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Dover, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from vassar college/brandeis/unh. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Creativity is an important thing. I am also working on maintaining a good work/play balance, which includes eating better and exercising more, and just enjoying life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading, relaxing, being outdoors, spending time with friends and exploring. Because being a student can end up being a 7 day a week deal, I try to set aside some me time as well as time just chilling.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a companion who is happy doing his own thing, as well as spending time together. Trust is an important thing, so I guess that would also be incredibly important.

The first thing people notice about me

I think I come off a bit aloof at first, but it's just because I'm kind of reserved. That doesn't last too long though. I like to think I'm a nice person, and tend to be pretty positive.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends
  2. Family
  3. Life: it's a pretty amazing thing.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Dependable, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm working on my dissertation for a PhD program in History and have been a complete history nerd since I was about ten years old. My friends and family kind of make fun of me for it, but I like to think it makes me quirky. It's pretty much impossible for me to get bored, as I am an expert "putterer" around the house and always have one (or ten) projects in progress. I know this makes me sounds like an old lady, but I swear I can act goofy and silly as well. Grad school has enabled me to let a lot of important things in my life slip, and I'm trying to create some balance and focus on my own (physical, emotional, spiritual) health as well.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Comedy