Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2960619226 A Single Woman in Halifax, VA 63 / teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Halifax
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: averett university
  • Religion: Christian

Halifax, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Halifax, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from averett university. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

spending time with family and good friends. I love to travel, learn new things, and enjoy the outdoors.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to play games with friends and family and travel to new places. Reading in front of a warm fire or taking a walk through autumn trees. A good dinner and a movie can be a most enjoyable evening.

The most influential person in my life has been

a true love of life, honesty, and tolerance. I want more than anything to meet someone who wants to enjoy doing new things, meeting new people, and can also appreciate the quiet moments when they appear

The first thing people notice about me

I love people and new experiences. I smile a lot because it takes a lot to make me frown. But not to worry I can be serious when the occasion arises.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Cutting For Stone by Verghese. It was a very thought provoking story

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two sons
  2. My granddaughter
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That when I am quiet it is usually because I am trying to assess the situation before I jump in, not because I'm shy. I just hate having to extract my foot from my mouth.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Good listener, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I love the outdoors and traveling. I have really enjoyed my new kayak and even though fall and winter are my favorite months, kayaking on the river has made me look forward to spring and summer.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

beach boys, billy dean, big bands, james taylor, tchaikovsky

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

some like it hot, casablanca, the godfather

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

i love lucy, grey's anatomy, castle