Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2950627722 A Single Man in Denver, CO 30 / Engineering

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Denver
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of colorado boulder

Denver, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Denver, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of colorado boulder. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to travel and see new things. Whether it's a road trip across a few states, or an international vacation, I find traveling very important. It is a big world out there and nothing is more amazing than broadening your horizons by seeing or going somewhere new and experiencing something different than you're used to. It builds important perspective for your life, and the experiences and memories you take back home with you will forever shape who you are.

I typically spend my leisure time

Other than traveling, in my day to day free time I enjoy trying to teach myself to cook. It passes the time well, and who doesn't love delicious food? In the winter I like to snowboard, and in the summer I like to go camping and hiking, and attend outdoor music festivals.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone that is good at communicating. A good listener that has compassion and empathy for others, but also a rational and logical speaker that is always willing to hear the other person out. A solid relationship is built on the ability to communicate with one another.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I'm kind, reserved, and genuine. I always try to show empathy and compassion when talking with others; I always try to agree and see eye to eye with them, or try to look at it through their eyes, rather than disagree. I am a bit of an introvert, but I very much care about those that I am around. Finally, I never put up a false front. I never pretend to be anything that I'm not. I thoroughly believe in being upfront, honest, and real.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Kurt Vonnegut's Breakfast of Champions. I loved it's satirical nature. While it is a book with a given plot, there is lots of commentary about society in general in the humorous sarcastic tone that only Vonnegut is capable of. Apparently he wrote it with no prior ideas or brainstorming, he just sat down and wrote a book and made it up as he went along. This allows him to really digress into rants and tangents, which I found to be very funny. His humor is very whimsical, clever, and well written.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family.
  2. My education and job.
  3. Life, and the chance to start fresh with every new day.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am a bit of a goof ball and can be pretty silly when my guard is down. I like to make sure I make a good impression on people when I first meet them, but once I get to know someone I get more comfortable in my skin.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Loyal, Quiet

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Golf, Hockey, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

radiohead, less than jake, miles davis, sigur ros, the chemical brothers

Music I like to perform

Electronic

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

the big lebowski, city of god, usual suspects

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

arrested development, lost, breaking bad