Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2934517630 A Single Man in New York, NY 51 / Psychologist, Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Doctorate

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about the environment, family and friends (they are a source of inspiration and support). I love exercise, I cannot live without it, well, and music (lots of different types), food, travel, NYC...

I typically spend my leisure time

I try to enjoy all that NYC has to offer-movies, museums, opera, restaurants and myriad other things. It is a privilege to live here and I try and make the most of it. I love to keep active and I do this by exercising consistently.

The most influential person in my life has been

Perhaps my answer is due to my profession, but I think it has as much to do with life experience, the most important quality I am looking for in a partner is the ability to communicate. It is a real asset.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor. Second, the fact that I stay in shape. I exercise frequently, this gives me lots of energy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

How We Decide by Jonah Lehrer. It was well written and clearly demonstrated the workings of the mind with some beautiful examples.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my family, they are there in good times and bad. They are wonderful and I am quite lucky to have them
  2. My health, the body is the temple of the mind. I work hard at staying healthy.
  3. My ability to be persistent/hard-working/energetic. It has paid off for me in relationships, work, and life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My mindfulness

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Funny, Intelligent, Physically Fit

I am
Green

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to perform

Classical, Reggae