Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2933694027 A Single Woman in New York, NY 32 / Youth Development

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: boston college

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from boston college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My biggest passion is my work. I work with underserved minority students, and I try to help them achieve success in their academic careers and lives in general. I also have a strong passion for anything that is physically active. I was an athlete in college and after college i have run a few half marthons and gotten into yoga.

I typically spend my leisure time

During my leisure time I'm either volunteering with students, working out, or spending time with my friends and family. I love going out and experiencing everything New York has to offer--everything from the nightlife, to the cultural opportunities, to new restaurants (and much more!) I'm fascinated with all the city has to offer

The most influential person in my life has been

I appreciate people who truly understand the importance of family and friends. He should understand the importance of health in all of is forms (mental, physical and social)-- and not just for vanity's sake. I am someone who likes to live every day to the fullest possible, and its important to me that another person try to aspire to the same. I love trying new things and having new experiences, I'm addicted to traveling and new adventures of all kinds.

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea! Other people have not told me the answer to this question

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was the Tipping point by Malcolm Gladwell. It certainly isn't my favorite book, but it is the last book i read and i "moderately" enjoyed it. I thought the premise behind the book was pretty fascinating and his argument was convincing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My Friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can exhibit a number of different impressions when people first meet me-- my advice is 'just wait'.. you'll see another side of my personality shortly!

Friends Describe me as

Passionate, Perceptive, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Mountain Biking, Running, Swimming