Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2932515228 A Single Woman in Bristol, VA 69 / retired

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Bristol
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: wvu

Bristol, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bristol, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from wvu. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am still most passionate about the same things: family, granddaughter (she gets a special place), friends, pets, tennis, (if you have seen my profile before you might notice I moved golf out of the passions of my life) but I just came back from India and Bhutan and I find just living in the USA should be a passion for us all...we are so fortunate and have so much more than so many others....

I typically spend my leisure time

tennis, hiking, golfing, yard work

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a real person--no pretense. Honest, trustworthy (maybe the boy scout kind of guy), loving, kind to animals and strangers in trouble, someone who understands human frailty and forgives easily, someone who loves completely and openly.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile (is that my appearance?).

The last book I read and enjoyed

Three Cups of Tea--a mountain climber trying to climb K2 in the Himalayas got separated from his group and was rescued by some Afghan villagers and he developed a relationship and has spent the rest of his life raising monies to build schools there--seemed like the perfect route to world peace and understanding

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my parents who sacrificed to give me the education I have
  2. my friends who have been so supportive during hard times for me emotionally
  3. my daughter who has grown into a wonderful woman and spectacular mother

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

nothing

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I am honest and straight forward, not playing games, looking for the person I want to spend the rest of my life with doing all the things I think would be fun to share.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Tennis

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama