Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2929354218 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 30 / Speech-Language Pathologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas state university/ollu for grad
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from texas state university/ollu for grad. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about learning new things, in my field and anything else I find interesting. I am also passionate about my job. I love helping people and I'm lucky enough to have a job that lets me do that everyday.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my spare time, I really enjoy reading, running, cooking/baking, and spending time with friends & family. For fun, I like trying new restaurants, rocking out the dance floor, & sometimes just enjoying a bottle of wine with friends. :)

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who I am able to laugh with. I think that if you can laugh about anything, life is much easier. I want to meet someone is caring, intelligent, confident & an overall good guy. Also, if you can throw around a little banter, that's okay too. :)

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice my friendly nature. I always try to make anyone laugh or feel at ease when I first meet them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like to think of myself as a pretty big reader, I definitely go through "book" phases. I like mystery, sci fi, & the "classics" generally.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family, I have a very tight-knit family and I am extremely lucky to have them.
  2. My Friends, I am blessed to have people around me who make my life bright.
  3. A Good Education, knowledge is very powerful and I am grateful to have even a little bit.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Here's a few facts to go on: I grew up in a outdoors-y family & it's still something we all enjoy doing together. Photography is something I like to do on the side, semi-professionally. I've been on a bit of a health kick lately & I'm training for a 1/2 marathon next February. Also, I've caught the travel bug recently (so many places, so little time). :)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

pride & prejudice, the count of monte cristo, the picture of dorian gray & jane eyre, the girl with the dragon tattoo series & dracula, typical twilight, harry potter series & the hunger games triology

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Skiing, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

ray lamontagne, the beatles & florence and the machine, she & him, nickel creek, & bon iver, she & him, nickel creek, & bon iver, citizen cope, ray lamontagne, the beatles & florence and the machine, she & him, nickel creek, & bon iver

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

forgetting sarah marshall, when harry met sally, a lot like love & pride and prejudice, amelie, garden state & 500 days of summer

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, how i met your mother & the big-bang theory, the office/big bang theory, once upon a time