Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2929335118 A Single Woman in Lexington, KY 33 / student

Socially On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Lexington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Lexington, KY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lexington, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

running , environment, health

I typically spend my leisure time

hiking, biking, movie night .....all with my little girls

The most influential person in my life has been

Patience is very important but I think confidence is probably most important. I believe that with confidence in yourself patience for others will come.

The first thing people notice about me

The comment I hear most often is that I must be smart. It's debatable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read and enjoyed was Moscow To The End Of The Line. It's written by Erofeev and it details his fictional life as told by him on his way to Petushki from Moscow. He's an alcoholic and proceeds to drink mass quantities of alcohol. The drunker he gets the fuzzier the details of his story become. I like the story for the creative use of language.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my daughters and family. I include my ex inlaws in my family because they have been as supportive and helpful as my own parents.
  2. my faith
  3. my past All I have experienced through my life so far has given me knowledge beyond my years.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not as strong as I appear.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Outgoing, Sweet

A little more about me

I have an unusual sense of humor. I'm was a linguist for the military for 8 years and am currently pursuing a degree in Russian studies. I plan to work as a linguist for the government once I'm done with school. That said.... I love grammar and words! I'm the biggest nerd when it comes to language. In spite of this passion, I'm not especially good with any language including English.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Romance novels, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

an unquiet mind, eat, pray, love, anna karenina

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

starflyer 59, visotskii, tchajkovskij, miles davis, usher

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the holiday, monsoon wedding, shrek

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, the office, weeds