Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2919141529 A Single Man in Tampa, FL 43 / NFL Scout

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Tampa
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of tennessee - knoxville
  • Religion: Christian

Tampa, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Tampa, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of tennessee - knoxville. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My career in sports; however, it's what I do, it's not who I am! There's still plenty of time for family, friends, fun and enjoying life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Participating in/watching sports, traveling, catching up w/ friends (movie, dinner, hanging out), boating, fishing, golf, crossing things off the bucket list.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone that can embrace our commonalities and appreciate our differences.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Start more books than I finish unfortunately. Built To Win, Inside Stories and Leadership Strategies from Baseball's Winningest GM by John Schuerholz (Atlanta Braves)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents: For how they raised me by instilling core Christian values, a tremendous work ethic and providing examples both good and bad.
  2. My education and career: I've been blessed w/ unique opportunities to grow both personally and professionally.
  3. My life experiences: Where I grew up, the people I've met, the obstacles I've overcome and the places I've been that have molded me into who I am today.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My serious side because I'm always providing humor and comic relief...guess it's better to be funny than uptight!

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have a very non-traditional career that requires long hours and extensive travel away from home at certain times of the year, mainly during the college football season in the fall. It is both rewarding and frustrating (at times.) It is way more than a job, it is a lifestyle commitment to work as a talent scout in the NFL. Long term career success is truly judged on any given Sunday. On the flip side, my work load tends to be feast or famine. I have plenty of time off in the summer to work on my bucket list. My friends refer to my "offseason" as "Summer of Hud." (my nickname)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, I don't like to read books, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf

Music I like to listen to

3 doors down, 80s hair bands, michael jackson, kings of leon, kenny chesney, george strait, brad paisley, garth brooks, pearl jam, green day, nirvana, ray charles, i listen to any and everything...

Music I like to perform

Country, Gospel, Punk and Hardcore, R&B and Soul, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

wedding crashers, old school, major league, top gun, james bond flicks, indiana jones series, for love of the game

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

two and a half men, modern family, seinfeld, friends, survivor, sportscenter