Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2908139429 A Single Woman in Mission, TX 69 / English professor

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Mission
  • Neighborhood: Mission
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

Mission, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mission, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about feeling alive and well, which takes a bit of upkeep. I try to eat healthy, avoid junk food, ride horses and staying active. I also go to dinner with friends and travel every now and then to keep things interesting. I love to discover new places and put the entire location in a historical setting. It would be fun to share experiences with someone of similar tastes and interests, but I'm not holding my breath.

I typically spend my leisure time

I talk to others, primarily family and friends, often at dinner, horse competitions, or after Jewish events. I also enjoy sports, particularly football and baseball, and sometimes watch the televised games on mute so I can be reading or listening to music at the same time. My favorite pastime is riding horses, and I frequently can be found at the barn in the afternoon after teaching college classes, either riding or or sharing crazy horse experiences.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, trust, and openly shared communication are the most important things for me. Without those basics, it won't be much of a relationship. I would enjoy a partner who challenges me to share new activities and ideas, who loves outdoor activities, but also appreciates good music, theater and the arts.

The first thing people notice about me

People are generally curious about why a fairly attractive and active woman would choose to remain single for twelve years. The answer has a lot to do with selective compatibility and nothing to do with lack of sexual interest or lesbian tendencies, as has sometimes been suggested.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was The Reader by Bernhard Schlink. It was a novel dealing with the aftermath of World War II in Germany and the attitudes that propaganda and persecution engendered in people. While I found the analysis very intriguing, I thought the translation was somewhat weak and wished I could read the book in the original German, which I haven't managed to do.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three grown children, all very bright and fun to talk with, who have become my best friends and dearest companions since the death of their father. My four delightful grandchildren are also a major part of that blessing.
  2. Outdoor activities that involve horses, particularly team penning and sorting, as well as riding in the mountains, fishing, rafting, tennis, and other fun adventures. I currently own a quarter horse mare and enjoy the company of horse people. I rode hunters and jumpers for forty years, but have recently switched to western games and chasing cows for kicks--great fun!
  3. My connection to Judaism and my interest in Israel and biblical history. I find research into ancient civilizations extremely interesting and enjoy the time I have spent discovering new ideas and people both at home and abroad. The exchange of challenging information is one of the most fulfilling aspects of life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very loyal, not at all promiscuous, and don't appreciate people who engage in wild parties and meaningless affairs. I suppose you could say that I am the antithesis of the typical "Flower Child" of my day.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm coming close to possible retirement as a college educator and am unsure what path to follow. The smartest thing would be to continue teaching until I turn seventy, but I'm not sure I can survive it. We'll have to see what happens.