Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2907737326 A Single Man in San Carlos, CA 58 / Director of Engineering at a startup

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: California
  • City: San Carlos
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: uc berkeley

San Carlos, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in San Carlos, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from uc berkeley. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to read. I am driven to understand how people think and how the world works, so I'm continually exploring new ideas about religion, consciousness, psychology, evolution, anthropology, languages, and so on. I love nature and hiking, and believe in taking good care of the earth and our bodies (not unrelated).

I typically spend my leisure time

I love reading and listening to music. Although I'm not a great cook, I find relaxation in preparing meals. I love to hang out and have conversations with friends, either walking or just sitting around. Over the last 5 years I've explored Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon, Joshua Tree, Anza Borrego, Death Valley and Yosemite. I love taking pictures and have framed a number of my photos. Before having kids I trekked in Nepal, scuba dived in the Bahamas and the Great Barrier reef, biked and skied in the alps, and jumped out of an airplane. I also hiked a long stretch of the Sierra High Route. I backpack with high school friends each year.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for intelligence combined with personal integrity. I am a very honest and trusting person, and expect the same in my partner. There aren't always absolute answers to everything -- and that's ok. And some things can and should remain private. But openness and honesty are very important to me.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my aloofness in social situations. I'm curious and articulate one-on-one, but shy in larger groups. I've been told by a friend that shy men are a great turn-on for some women, so here I am!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Recently read: Ishmael - a telepathic gorilla offers spiritual advice. Dry - a gay alcoholic ad-man confronts his problem. The Tragedy of Arthur - Arthur explains how his con artist father acquired an authentic Shakespeare play... play included! The Female Brain - a somewhat controversial look into the female brain. Earth Abides - apocalypse in the Bay Area. The Pun Also Rises - the rise, and fall, of the pun. Animal, Vegetable, Miracle - Kingsolver spends a year on a farm, living as fully as possible off the land. This one was very inspirational, almost motivating me to start a garden!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents provided me with a good educational background, and promoted my natural curiosity. I love learning new things, and I like a constant flow of new information.
  2. Throughout my life I've had good friends who were willing to initiate and share adventures with me.
  3. My two teenage sons are growing up to be interesting and responsible people. They're still only partially formed, but then, weren't we all at that age?

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My super-powers, of course. All those qualities lurking below the surface that make me who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I work at a startup, and I have two teenage boys with me 50% of the time, so time management takes some creativity. I'm naturally athletic and good at almost anything I try. I'm an excellent skier, and am able to get down the hill on a snowboard. I can juggle while riding a unicycle. I've compiled my family genealogy back to two Mayflower passengers and some medieval executioners. I prefer butter to margarine -- real is better.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis