Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2901623028 A Single Woman in Florence, AL 65 / Educator and Artist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Florence
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of ala. early 70.s
  • Religion: Christian

Florence, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Florence, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of ala. early 70.s. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My faith, my art, my friends and family, my little dog, teaching children to read (anyone really)

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, watching tv (Fox News and the Hallmark Station My line up is Golden Girls in the morning, Little House on the Priarie in the afternoons and 7th Heaven in the evenings, switching to news at will, church, art lessons, volunteering at the library in the youth program, playing the flute, smocking little girls' dresses and hand painting their little shoes I am not big on cleaning. Never have been. Not really a creative activity in view. It bores me. I do it when it really has to get done.

The most influential person in my life has been

Know thyself which I believe would require one to have FAITH. FAITH is probably the single most important quality I would need to see in someone.

The first thing people notice about me

I look them in the eye when I address them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I, Joesph of Arimathea. It is about the life of Jesus and the times of the first centuries immediately following His death. Also, I learned much about those missing years before His earthly ministry. I almost always chose historical "fiction" to devote myself to as far as my reading selections. That just has always been the case for me, I think.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Physical Attributes (Petite and youthful looking) and the resources I have to dress cheerfully. I like that. People smile at me and I smile back!
  2. My educational opportunities
  3. My creative mind and the way my intellect allows me to do most everything I have wanted to do well (teaching, parenting, artist comes to mind!)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That things are not always as they seem. I am not "hard on the eyes", I sparkle and wear bright and happy clothes and have a high intellect and I believe people immediately equate that to "I have it all" and I wish they wouldn't do that.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Outgoing, Perceptive

A little more about me

I have been blessed with multiple talents and I intend to continue to share these with people.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, History, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Political

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Historical Drama, News/Journalism