Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2899226120 A Single Woman in New York, NY 49 / Non-profit advocacy

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel, politics, New York City.

I typically spend my leisure time

Wandering the city/people watching. Going to performances. Road trips.

The most influential person in my life has been

Oh, you know, everything. (Not really!)

The first thing people notice about me

Sense of humor. Assuming that I've said something funny before they notice something else about me. Like the fact that I just triped over my own feet or dropped all my stuff.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Guns, Germs and Steel. Just flat out fascinating. Fiction: The Savage Detectives. I love Mexico City and it was a such a great window into the culture there in an artisitically edgier time. And I enjoy Bolano's writing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Parents who made me brave.
  2. The opportunity to know some truly amazing people.
  3. A good sense of humor.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm always right. (NOT REALLY.)

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I don't treat dates like job interviews but I'm looking for someone who's open to a relationship - not someone testing the waters after a recent breakup. I'm looking for something serious and fun. I'll even ride on that motorcycle you recently bought.

I am
Very Liberal