Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2899158518 A Single Woman in New Hyde Park, NY 59 / Creating PowerPoint presentations for high profile clients and other administrative functions for a large multi-national company

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: New Hyde Park
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Jewish

New Hyde Park, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Hyde Park, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Time with my son, my garden, my dog, family, certain foods, the outdoors, animals,my home, plants and trees, preserving land, going to the beach and swimming in the ocean, snorkling, paddleball, movies, thrift shops.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy working in my garden, love being outdoors just about anywhere, fixing up old things to look new again and taking a moment now and then to just stop and listen. I love going to new places and trying new foods!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for warmth, humor and mutual respect. You have to be able to laugh at yourself and humanity and accept what the world can give, not necessarily what you think it should.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably people notice how comfortable they feel around me. I'm pretty good at making people feel at ease. I'm 'approachable'.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Refuge - as about a family and an environment, both ill at the same time and how they slowly healed. It was beautifully written and wrenching at the same time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son. He is my joy and it is my responsibility to help him become a good human.
  2. My friends and family, the people I care about and who care about me.
  3. The ability to afford my home, my little piece of land, my car and the occasional vacation.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People don't notice how spooked I really am, I put on a great front!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Good listener, Kind, Outgoing

A little more about me

I really enjoy people. I think you can find the good in almost anyone...(ust some have less good than others!).