Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2896299427 A Single Woman in Arlington, VA 32 / international affairs/federal government

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Arlington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Arlington, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Arlington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am truly passionate about helping others particularly children. I am currently mentoring a group of foster kids. I can't explain how rewarding this experience has been. I hope to be able to translate this passion into a career in the near future.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being outdoors and staying active, I particularly enjoy cycling, running, camping, rock climbing...you get the idea :)

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is easy going and who doesn't take himself too seriously. Someone who loves traveling, is spontaneous and interested in trying new things.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that I have a "vibrant personality" I guess it's because I love to laugh and smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I absolutely love the Alchemist. The book is basically about self discovery, personal growth, and keeping steadfast in your dreams and learning to allow the universe to deliver what you seek.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my spirituality and my faith, it has helped me to get through some very trying times and allowed me to know that there is always purpose for what happens in my life.
  2. I have an AMAZING mother. She is my support system and an objective ear whenever I need it. She is the perfect example of dedication, hard work and unfaltering love.
  3. My health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I tend to be pretty outgoing around people that I know, I am usually pretty shy and quiet around new acquaintances.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Energetic, Good listener

A little more about me

l believe that all too often I feel that people look for relationships hoping to find fill some sort of internal void, the idea that meeting someone will somehow bring meaning to their lives. I honestly don't suscribe to that line of thinking. I am not looking to be the center of anyones universe but rather I am looking for a balanced relationship with someone who is whole and happy in themselves and in their life, someone who is complete, who is looking for a partner in every sense of the word

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding