Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2893673124 A Single Woman in San Jose, CA 42 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: San Jose
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters

San Jose, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in San Jose, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy traveling. I have lived in four continents and have accumulated beautiful memories and developed lifelong friends and extended families all over the place. I am passionate about learning and discovering new things, people and places. Road trips short or long, i love discovering back roads, hole in the wall restaurants with great food. I am also passionate about being a good parent to my daughter, teaching her good values and being a good example.

I typically spend my leisure time

My favorite things to do on weekends i play soccer with my daughter at the park. I love taking her to museums especially children's museums.. children look at things with new eyes and so much joy and curiosity, its a refreshing thing to do. When i have free time, nothing beats meeting up with friends for coffee or a great glass of wine, talking, sharing, laughing... i love lazy weekends :-)I enjoy the outdoors, hiking, going to the park, gardening and meeting new people

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, open communicator, Affectionate. outgoing, emotionally intelligent,playful (hmmm that's more than one...)

The first thing people notice about me

That I have a dry sense of humor that takes people by surprise sometimes but i am also easy to talk to/with.. and i change my hair color and style a lot... depending on mood and season :-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

A walk in the woods. Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail by Bill Bryson... I have read this book so many times.. its hilarious.. and its about hiking the Appalachian trail.. I know... but its laugh out loud funny I love hiking and the outdoors so this book really speaks to me..

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My beautiful daughter.. she is the best thing i ever did. She is playful, loving and although she is just a toddler, she keeps me smiling through out my day.
  2. My health, without it life would be unbearable
  3. My family, they are the first people there when i need them, and the last one to leave when i need someone to talk to

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am really down to earth...

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Happy, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

That i am a hopeless romantic, and a true believer in great loves and lovers.. I am still searching for my soul-mate . I know this sounds sappy but I do think that everyone has their twin flame somewhere waiting for them... sometimes it takes a while to find them.. but once you do.. then you will never search again..

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction