Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2880268433 A Single Woman in New York, NY 42 / Web Entrepreneur, Musical Theatre Performer, Arts Educator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: northwestern university

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from northwestern university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being outdoors. Dancing. Being generous with my love towards my community and strangers. A night out or in with good food, good people, good wine, good music and lots of laughs. I'm passionate about people - inspiring them, connecting with them, growing with them, learning with them, being creative with them, laughing with them. I love the theatre - and I love to travel - and I love good food - and I love chocolate!

I typically spend my leisure time

Being outdoors. Going out to meals with friends/loved ones. Dancing. Hiking. Exploring neighborhoods. Being with my friends or meeting new people

The most influential person in my life has been

One quality? I suppose if I had to wrap it all up into a single quality I would say that they are committed to being heart-centered and conscious. Living life from a place of love versus a place of fear.

The first thing people notice about me

That I laugh freely and often

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am loving re-reading some Paolo Coelho right now - The Alchemist. And I LOVED "Wtich of Portobello" I tend to read a lot of books on spirituality and also like reading entrepreneurial-oriented books. For over a year or two, I've been reading a collection that takes you through the professional journeys of over 100 Broadway producers. Reading a few pages here and there. It's inspiring - most of the stories start out with grim-looking outcomes but tenacity and persistence and creativity got them through to success.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My incredible friends and family
  2. My healthy body and mind
  3. My capacity to love and be loved

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Creative, Funny

A little more about me

I'm a "straddler" and crave someone who can thrive in many worlds by my side AND introduce me to more experiences. One night, I'll be at a new-moon party barefoot, doing yoga, dancing, singing Kirtan, learning Didge, and blissing out (drug-free) lying on the floor of a Brooklyn loft. The following morning I'll be in a pants suit, leading a seminar on entrepreneurship and debating strategies for diversifying revenue via the web. Then that night - I'll dress to feel sexy, put on makeup, go out with my friends to a nice restaurant, share a couple bottles of wine and treat ourselves to 10th row seats at an offBway show. Are you game!?

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

witch of portobello - paolo cuelho, tao te ching, business/marketing/entrepreneur type books - loved e-myth and rich dad poor dad

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

love the "superbad" "forgetting sarah marshall" "knocked up" genre., no surprise, i like movie musicals - especially the older ones... not as crazy about the new ones they're doing over the top, sucker for those quirky romance movies - but usually see them on airplanes or rentals...

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Reality Show