Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2880204916 A Single Man in New York, NY 30 / Student

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Self-reflection and self-improvement, meditation/contemplation, work and play, socializing.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading Italian Renaissance literature on the subway, occasional dive-bar djing, watching two extremely cute dogs wrestle while I laugh.

The most influential person in my life has been

Conversation and attention to detail.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not a loudmouth.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Book of the Courtier by Castiglione. It's the imagined conversations of Renaissance elite in Italy in which they list the traits and activities of a perfect courtier. This guy Castiglione thought up all these extremely detailed and thought out discussions in regards to how the ideal person should/would act. A bit frustrating because the ideal is somewhat unattainable, but a good read nonetheless.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My ability and confidence in that ability to do well for myself and those around me.
  2. My health and sound frame of mind.
  3. My ambition and will to be happy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a lot to say.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

Plenty, but I'd have to meet the person first.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Philosophy, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the prince, clockers, the book of the courtier

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Skateboarding

Music I like to perform

Electronic

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

half baked, total recall, true lies

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

athf, tim and eric awesome show, sopranos