Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2878718821 A Single Woman in New York, NY 45 / Writer / Prof

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Well, I have work that I love, a great family (even if they are insane sometimes), friends I could trust with my life, and a whole lot of sheer dumb luck to be thankful for--so I'd say I'm pretty passionate about my life and actually trying to remember to really live it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Travel, conversation, and art: I'm a big fan of dinner parties with friends and good wine, picnics in Central Park and sharing the Sunday paper, traveling a lot, especially in France and recently Germany and Scandinavia, art museums, sometimes watching the World Cup, going for walks or a bike ride, skiing, that sort of thing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty: someone who keeps promises and cares about doing what is fair to other people.

The first thing people notice about me

Hopelessly expressive eyebrows and complete lack of poker face.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Well, it was Out Stealing Horses by Per Petterson, which was brilliant and beautiful but a bit depressing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends
  2. Work I genuinely love
  3. Being given great opportunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That being optimistic and upbeat doesn't always mean you're having a great day actually. Sometimes you're just trying to be a good sport and stoic. ;--)

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal, Warm

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball