Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2876746423 A Single Man in Minneapolis, MN 50 / Business owner and doctoral student

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of iowa

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of iowa. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Sports (played baseball my whole life, and hockey a good portion), coaching, working with young people, helping find answers to problems. I love to travel and meet new people, I love to learn from others as well. I really enjoy to write and to learn anything new. I love watching sports, however, I don't watch all teams and all sports. If my teams are not playing, I would rather be doing something active.

I typically spend my leisure time

Goofing around with my children, exercising, going out (movie, dinner, concert), spending time with my dog, playing games/sports. Would sex be too much of a guy thing to say? Ok I will keep that to myself (lol)

The most influential person in my life has been

Confidence in themselves, adventure, independent but love closeness.

The first thing people notice about me

I don't know I have never thought about that. I guess how I present myself, but that is subjective...some find me funny, some find it sexy, and some don't get it....tough question.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am in school to be a mental health counselor and a sport psychology..they have been all text, but abnormal psychology and family and marriage counseling is great.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My ability to be empathetic, to listen and my willingness to help the best I can.
  2. My children
  3. My ability to communicate with others.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That my quiet personality is not arrogance, just an introverted personality. However, I am out going and love public speaking. I just like to listen and I don't need or want to be the center of attention.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Passionate, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am looking for a woman that feels comfortable communicating with primary instincts. By this I mean, I want to hear how things are affecting you personally. For example, if something makes you feel sad or uneasy I want that to be conveyed comfortably versus get angry because being honest is too vulnerable - Just a real healthy way to talk, both for the receiver and the one expressing the concern.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Philosophy, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

niche, lou gehrig, seligman's learned optimism

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Hockey, Martial Arts, Rollerblading, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

aerosmith, bon jovi, johnny gill, bobby brown, george michael

Music I like to perform

Blues, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy