Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2876638525 A Single Woman in Altoona, IA 74 / retired

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Altoona
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Fish, Other
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Altoona, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Altoona, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I like to watch sports on TV (NASCAR & football). Music...easy listening, Country, 50's and a few more.

I typically spend my leisure time

visiting with friends, playing cards, watch TV. Spending an evening at home with a nice guy would be nice.

The most influential person in my life has been

....I am looking for a genuinely good person, someone who enjoys doing thing for people they care about. Honesty is very important to me. Someone who shows respect for others. Humor is important to life and health.

The first thing people notice about me

When we meet you will need to let me know what you noticed about me first.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I do not read very much at all. But the last book I read and enjoyed was "The Note Book". It was about a husband telling the story about when he met his wife and their life. His wife has altymers (that is spelled wrong) and he is visiting her because they are in the same care center. At the end of the book they lie side by side and both past away together. I loved the book and the movie, very romantic and loving memories.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 3 daughters and their familys
  2. Having many friends
  3. my health (I take care of myself and see a doctor when needed)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I share my silly side with my closest friends, so it surprises people who I first meet and they think they have me pegged.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I thing you will just get to know me as I get to know you.

What I like to read

Romance novels

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Football, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

any, any, any

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

csi, ncis, blue collar and some others, crimnal minds, two & a half men