Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2875568922 A Single Woman in Columbia, MD 40 / Nurse

Never On special occasion I have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors

Columbia, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Columbia, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

#1. Being a GREAT mom.#2. Being a GREAT nurse.#3. Traveling, scuba diving, traveling, backpacking, and hiking.#4. Learning to be a more patient, kind, well-balanced mother/woman.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading or cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

You - must have great character, morals and ethics. I have a daughter so it is important that you have qualities that I find suitable for family life. I am a protective mama bear and will not expose my lovely cub to just anyone. I am not looking for a father for my daughter, she already has one. I am looking for a type of guy who prefers going camping, hiking, fishing, and just about anything outdoors.

The first thing people notice about me

That I laugh a lot...people are really surprised to find out that I am 36! I think that is a good thing because I have the rest of my life to grow old (and be serious) so it's good to laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It's really sad to say this, but I am still in school and having a toddler and working full time, the only books I read are for school. I keep buying books that I get off of NPR's book list, but have yet to read them. :-)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter.
  2. My health.
  3. My education.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That there is more to me than a pretty smile and there is nothing more I would love than to live in a small cabin, by a lake, than in a big house in the suburbs. I prefer the simple things in life - so feel free to ask me more about my dreams and goals if you want to find out if we will be a great match!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Outgoing, Spontaneous

A little more about me

Yes, I am originally from South America (Guyana). I grew up on a ranch. I had a very happy childhood. I can fly an airplane.. My idea of happiness is going fishing with my man and swaying in a hammock. I love scuba diving - or anything to do with water! I love mornings, especially waking up next to someone I love. I am terrified of online dating...but I am trying it out because I know there is someone out there for me. :-)

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama