Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2864826711 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 46 / communications specialist

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uw-madison

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uw-madison. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about learning new things, asking questions, being creative, surrounding myself with people who inspire me and being the best mom I can be.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy being active (hiking, biking, rock climbing, running, skiing, basketball), reading and writing (just finished my first novel), and spending time with friends and family. I spend time with my kids when I'm lucky enough to have them (joint custody). I'd like to spend more time listening to live music, watching indie films, and cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who makes me laugh, loves what they do, knows what they want, has nothing to prove, is fun to talk with, and likes to be active. A sense of humor is a must, as is the ability to be both trusting and trustful. I'm looking for someone who has different interests than my own with just enough overlap to provide some common ground. Preference given to someone who can make the perfect cup of hot chocolate.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm very easy going, friendly and like to ask questions to get to know people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Watership Down (currently reading it to my kids) because it's a wonderful story filled with adventure, courage, strength, and friendship, but it's about rabbits!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children. They are a constant source of entertainment, inspiration and growth.
  2. My health. I've seen too many people suffer from illness not to understand its importance.
  3. My friends and family. I've got a great network I rely on for advice, perspective and support.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Good listener, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I've been separated/divorced from my ex-husband for three years after having been married for 15. I'm ready to fall in love again and want a honest, trusting, healthy relationship based on mutual respect and attraction. I like to bake, am somewhat of a Luddite (no smartphone yet!), would have been a great 1800s homesteader, and love adventures big or small. I have a deep appreciation for nature, good food and the small things in life. If you're feeling adventurous, feel free to skip eharmony's questions and email me directly.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

nikka costa, paloma faith, joss stone, amy winehouse (back to black); melanie fiona (walk on by), madcon (beggin'), etta james, jazz: louis armstrong, songs featuring the trumpet; dance: samantha james (rise)

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the matrix, too many to choose, currently miss representation