Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2851750320 A Single Woman in Boston, MA 42 / Nonprofit management

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Boston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: duke

Boston, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Boston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from duke. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music, friendships, spending time with people I like, making the world in some way a better place.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends; traveling; music; books.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who's smart, curious about the world, kind, considerate, funny, generally happy, and comfortable in your own skin.

The first thing people notice about me

If I think about meeting new people at a friend's party, or at a work function - I think they notice that I'm really listening to what they're saying as I get to know them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Favorites would probably include: Notes from a Small Island (Bill Bryson) - in that it made me spit my drink laughing; Into Thin Air (Jon Krakauer); Long Walk to Freedom (Nelson Mandela). I liked Predictable Irrationality. There's a lot of nonfiction on this list - I really like memoirs and biographies - stories of real people.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Great, deep friendships.
  2. Caring, funny, supportive family.
  3. Job that challenges me, that I enjoy, that is meaningful to me.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love good Mexican food; I make a mean guacamole and avoid anything dubiously labeled "nacho cheese." I also like live music, thought-provoking conversations, good friends, wine and good food in general, and travel. Last fall I went to Romania with good friends, and I enjoy dreaming up my next trip. I'm empathetic, and a good listener. I really value my friends, from every part of my life, and love that I have good friends here, and also that I've been lucky to build a great network of friends and places to stay anytime, across the country.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

to kill a mockingbird, long walk to freedom, predictable irrationality

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, amazing race, lost