Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2836403519 A Single Woman in Tuscaloosa, AL 30 / Free lance writer/ actor/ bar-tender

Daily Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Tuscaloosa
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of alabama

Tuscaloosa, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tuscaloosa, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of alabama. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm interested in pretty much anything creative, whether I'm creating or seeing what someone else has created. Also, I love researching myth and historical figures.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm always writing. I also like riding my bike in the afternoons (not really for the exercise or because I'm a serious cyclist--just for fun). I enjoy the bar scene for its social encounters and live music. I also enjoy painting and cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Good conversation, chemistry, trustworthiness

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished a really thorough translation of the Kama Sutra (not the Americanized position of the day type). I'm currently re-reading The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, which I read every summer.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Even though my friends have changed a lot over the years, I always seem to find friends who are kind and genuine, and who would do anything for me.
  2. I am glad that I have had to work hard for a living, because I believe I wouldn't be the same person otherwise.
  3. I am thankful that my parents gave me the freedom to study anything I chose, even though they knew I might not make a lot of money in my chosen field.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm kind of flighty I guess, but I don't think people see my caring, nurturing side.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

I have a bachelor's degree from the University of Alabama in theater and creative writing. I'm currently applying to graduate schools for creative writing. I still do some film acting and modeling, but nothing serious, as I've decided to focus more on my writing. Other than that, I'm bar-tending at a jazz and blues bar, as well as doing some publicity and booking for the bar.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, the power of myth, marilyn and norma jean

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Music I like to listen to

led zeppelin, the talking heads, the beatles, bob dylan, nina simone

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

some like it h, it's a wonderful life, young frankenstein

TV I like to Watch

Comedy

My Favorite TV Shows

weeds, it's always sunny in philadephia, arrested development