Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2827830211 A Single Woman in Minneapolis, MN 53 / teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about people being respectful of one another despite differences.Relationships amongstt people make our families,communites and world a place of peace, trust and love or war, lies, and betrayal. It is important that I raise my children and teach my students that respect and empathy are extremely important. I do not have a tolerance for individuals treating others as objects or lower than themselves. We all have a story.Family unity and faith are important to me as well. iIcome from a very loving family and extended family. I have been taught, and it has been modeled, that family and faith are one's rock of strength.

I typically spend my leisure time

Being with friends at gathering is what gives me much energy. I enjoy good conversation with positive, fun people. I also thoroughly enjoy anything outdoors. I love to run around the lakes, bike, walk or be at a cabin with boating, tubing and a cold beer. Music and dancing is a wonderful release after a stressful week and/or week. I enjoy listening to a good band in the right setting. I am in a time in my life where a lot of time is spent watching two out of my three children's soccer games. This brings me joy,the parents are a great too. When the time is right, I would like to travel somemore to third countries and do somemore work

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a genuinely good and fun person who cares about people. A person who is a team player and has a win-win philosophy. I need a person who wants to be involved in my children's lives (16,14,13)- not as a "father", but a s a good role model who truly has their best interests at heart. They are part of my package. I have raised them on my own, and I am not finished, yet. So, I guess a person who is not afraid of getting to know me as well as them is really the most important quality.

The first thing people notice about me

People seem to notice my clothes. I dress very simply, but I guess fashionable for my age. I do not try to dress like a 20 year old, yet I am far from matronly, I guess. :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

It is tiltled "Love in the Present Tense". It is about a young, unattached business man who needs to take careof and raise a precocious five year old. Within time, their bond is great, but Mitch, the businessma, surrenders the boy to a two parent family. Astheir lives unfold, profound questions emerge about the nature of love and family. There is power and magic in the human heart. If you liked "Pay It Forward", it is by the same author. This book, too, tugs at human emotions.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three well-adjusted, loving and compasionate children
  2. My supportive family and friends who bring love and laughter to my life
  3. My faith and guidance from God

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

There is much more to me than a mother and teacher. When I am with my friends, I have fun just like the rest of them. I have my own interests and enjoy being me. I am not wild, but I caqn let me hair down- be a bit crazy and sexy.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Hard Working, Warm

A little more about me

I am an independent individual who has rebuilt her life with her kids on her own. I am a positive person who believes" if there is a will there is a way", and I live by that philosophy. I am not looking for someone to take care of me or my children. I would enjoy a true companion who takes me as I am and wants to have fun getting to know me. I want to treasure the journey and let the cards fall as they may. I look forward to another wonderful chapter in my story.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

van morrison, earth wind and fire, michael buble, van morrison, bob marley

Music I like to perform

R&B and Soul, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

can't name one, ultimatium/ borne, slum dog/kite runner

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

csi shows, history channel, any