Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2827821514 A Single Woman in Columbia, SC 31 / Postdoctoral researcher

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of south carolina
  • Religion: Christian

Columbia, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Columbia, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of south carolina. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family and spending time with them. I love having deep and meaningful conversations/discussions in which I can grow as a person. I also love helping people in a "behind the scenes" kind of fashion.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I like decompressing by surfing the internet or watching movies/tv.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for honesty and great moral values. I'm looking for someone who has strong leadership qualities, but not someone who's arrogant or has a huge ego.

The first thing people notice about me

My shyness would probably be the first thing, but once people get to know me they don't consider me to be shy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Left to Tell by Immaculee Ilibagiza. It is about how a woman's faith in God helped her survive the Rwandan genocide. I loved the fact that it made me realize how blessed I am.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The life God has given me including all of the good with the bad
  2. The family God has given me
  3. The opportunity for salvation

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I'm not as quiet as I appear

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Kind, Modest, Quiet

A little more about me

I'm easy-going and laid back and I love to laugh and make people laugh.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

left to tell, the color purple, the working poor

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Other, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

love and basketball, madea goes to jail, transformers

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the goldbergs, lie to me, the walking dead