Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2827817616 A Single Woman in Springfield, IL 62 / retired educator

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Springfield
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uiuc and uis
  • Religion: Christian

Springfield, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Springfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uiuc and uis. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about wine, traveling, ZUMBA fitness, tennis, working in the yard, volunteering to make life better for children, and laughing!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy tasting wine, playing tennis, participating in ZUMBA fitness, reading, working in my yard, traveling, volunteering, and dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone dependable, loyal, and affectionate, with whom I can feel comfortable spending time enjoying new adventures...someone with whom I can create new memories of fun times. He MUST be able to make me laugh!

The first thing people notice about me

They notice that I am fun, and I always match!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have been immersed in Janet Evanovich novels about Stephanie Plum, a bounty hunter in Trenton, NJ....something I know nothing about, but makes me laugh!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that I have been in a long term loving relationship, raising kids and grandkids who enjoy life and love.
  2. I am thankful for my friends who have supported me and encouraged me to have fun in my life again.
  3. I am thankful for my good health, and the ability to enjoy life to it's fullest.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

They do not know that it takes me a long time to get to know someone, and feel comfortable with them.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Optimistic, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am looking forward to meeting someone to have fun with, and hopefully, an exclusive, long-term, loving relationship.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

janet evanovich novels, robert b. parker novels, the five love languages

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball, Football, Other, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

jimmy buffett, bonnie raitt, shania twain, james taylor, brian culbertson

Music I like to perform

Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

it's complicated, the jason bourne series, bridget jones diary

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama